Director General’s Message

Mona Ghanem Al Marri

Over the last two decades, Dubai has successfully laid the foundation for sustainable economic growth and emerged as one of the world’s fastest growing cities. This extraordinary growth has put Dubai in the global news spotlight. With increasing interest from across the world to learn more about its ambitious initiatives, the Emirate has attracted massive media attention.

The Government of Dubai Media Office (GDMO) provides a range of communication services that meet the growing demand for accurate and reliable news and information on the Emirate of Dubai.  The GDMO is also the main facilitator of information about the official activities and announcements of UAE Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and the Deputy Ruler of Dubai His Highness Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

Communication is a vital enabler of the government’s vision and its policies and programmes. Our strong liaison and working relationships with all divisions of the Government of Dubai allows us to contribute significantly to its strategic communication planning. Our ability to provide high-quality support is driven by our dynamic and highly skilled team, backed by our high-quality technology infrastructure.

As the official source of information and news on Dubai and its leadership, the DGMO maintains a high level of professionalism in its interactions with both regional and international media. We place a strong emphasis on developing solid relationships with the media not only to perform our responsibilities well but also to make sure we can understand and meet the media’s requirements effectively.

As the government’s communication needs evolve, our teams will continue to further develop their capabilities to service these needs. Apart from consolidating our capabilities in using traditional communications vehicles, we are particularly keen to further develop our expertise in new media. By conveying an accurate picture of the government’s aspirations and achievements, we seek to continue communicating Dubai’s true voice to the world.

Mona Ghanem Al Marri

Director General

كلمة المدير العام

 

سعادة منى غانم المري

نجحت دبي في ترسيخ أسس نهضة حضارية شاملة، متخذة موقعها بين أسرع المدن نمواً في العالم؛ الأمر الذي وضعها في بؤرة اهتمام إقليمي ودولي في ضوء شغف متنام بمتابعة مستجدات هذا الحراك التنموي القوي، والوقوف أولاً بأول على تفاصيل تلك التطورات وما تثمره من مشاريع ومبادرات طموحة، في حين واكب هذا الاهتمام نهم إعلامي مواز للاقتراب أكثر من ملامح قصة نجاح كُتبت فصولها بمداد من الطموح والجهد والعمل الدؤوب.

ومع الزيادة المطردة في طلب المعلومات والأخبار الدقيقة والموثوقة حول إمارة دبي وقيادتها الرشيدة، يلعب المكتب الإعلامي لحكومة دبي دوراً محورياً كمصدر أول للأخبار والمواد الإعلامية المتعلقة بصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء، رعاه الله، بصفته حاكماً لإمارة دبي، كذلك الأخبار الخاصة بسمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، وسمو الشيخ مكتوم بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب حاكم دبي.

كما يضطلع المكتب الإعلامي بدور مؤثّر في تعزيز قدرات الاتصال الحكومي للإمارة عبر التنسيق المستمر مع كافة مكونات هيكلها الحكومي من دوائر وهيئات ومؤسسات، في إطار من التعاون الفعال لوضع الخطط والاستراتيجيات اللازمة لرفع كفاءة التواصل الحكومي الإعلامي، ومواءمة الإمكانات المتاحة وفق الأهداف الموضوعة للوصول إلى أرفع مستويات الاتصال المؤثّر الذي من شأنه نقل رسالة دبي بوضوح ودقة إلى العالم عبر قنوات الإعلام المختلفة.
 
وبقدر إدراكنا لحجم الواجبات والمسؤوليات التي نحملها بكل فخر واعتزاز، كان حرصنا على حشد كافة المقومات التي تكفل للمكتب الإعلامي النجاح في تأدية رسالته سواء من ناحية التجهيزات التقنية أو الكوادر البشرية المؤهلة، بينما كان الرهان الرئيس في عملية التطوير معقوداً على عنصر الشباب من أبناء وبنات دولة الإمارات، والذي أضحى يمثل نقطة تميز حقيقية للمكتب بكل ما يتمتع به من ملكات إبداع وابتكار تجلّت في عديد من المبادرات والمشاريع -التي يمكن الاطلاع على تفاصيلها من خلال هذا الموقع. 

 ويوظّف المكتب الإعلامي خبرته وقدراته في كافة قنوات الاتصال الإعلامي بشقيه التقليدي والرقمي، بما في ذلك مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، لتوسيع دائرة الاتصال مع كل المعنيين بأخبار دبي وحاكمها وحكومتها سواء داخل الدولة أو خارجها، ليكون المكتب بذلك عنصراً مؤثراً يخدم في تمرير صوت دبي ورسالتها بأسلوب يتسم بالإبداع، ويخدم أهدافها الاستراتيجية العامة، ويؤازر الجهود الرامية إلى تحقيقها، وصولاً إلى أوج مستويات النجاح المنشود.

ومع مسؤوليته كمصدر رئيس للمعلومات والأخبار الرسمية ذات الصلة بإمارة دبي، عُني المكتب بأدق التفاصيل، واجتهد في ترسيخ علاقات مهنية متينة مع قاعدة إعلامية عربية وعالمية واسعة أساسها الاحترام والثقة المتبادلان وعمل على توفير كافة مقومات نجاح تلك الروابط؛ إذ ننظر لهذا النجاح كوازعٍ قويٍ لنا نحو مزيد من التطوير والتحديث ليكون المكتب الإعلامي لحكومة دبي دائماً على قدر المأمول منه من الكفاءة والاحترافية المهنية العالية

منى غانم المرّي

المدير العام